What can bettors expect in the IPL competition in 2022

In India, sports are sincerely loved by a huge number of people who actively follow the most significant events in various sports areas. Among the variety of sports that are popular within the country, one of the most revered and widely demanded is cricket. There are a huge number of devoted fans of this sport throughout India, and the vast majority of the population of the country is looking forward to the events that are held in this discipline.

One of the largest cricket competitions, which is followed by millions of Indians and not only, is the IPL 2022 – the Indian Premier League. It is the Twenty20 professional men’s cricket league with ten teams from ten Indian cities. The league was founded by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) in 2007. This year, many promising confrontations are expected, including Rajasthan Royals vs Punjab Kings, the result of which is expected by every cricket fan not only in India but also in many other countries of the world. If you are also interested in this sports discipline and would like to know in advance what awaits the athletes and their fans this season, we will acquaint you with the approximate schedule of the event, which is presented to the attention of the world community.

What IPL 2022 will bring to cricket fans

The IPL schedule for 2022 has not yet been officially published by the BCCI, i.e. the Board of Control of Cricket in India, but the data published to date from reliable sources will help to get an idea about it. IPL 2022 or IPL (Indian Premier League) 15 is scheduled to take place on March 26, 2022, running until May 29, 2022.

For the past two years, the IPL i.e. Indian Premier League has been playing in the UAE i.e. the United Arab Emirates due to the surge of COVID-19 but IPL 2022 is scheduled to be held in India. There will be 10 teams in IPL 15, which will delight fans of the IPL or the Indian Premier League.

Last year only 8 teams played IPL matches: Chennai Super Kings, Delhi Capitals, Punjab Kings, Kolkata Knight Riders, Mumbai Indians, Rajasthan Royals, Royal Challengers Bangalore, and Sunrisers Hyderabad. The two new players that will be part of the Indian Premier League 15 are Ahmedabad Lions and Lucknow Nawabs.

The first Indian Premier League 2022 is scheduled for 26 March 2022, the first match of IPL 15 will be played at MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai, and the final match of IPL 15 is scheduled for 29 May 2022. 10 teams will participate in the 15th edition of the Indian Premier League, the team names are as follows:

  • Chennai Super Kings;
  • Delhi Capitals;
  • Punjab Kings;
  • Kolkata Knight Riders;
  • Mumbai Indians;
  • Rajasthan Royals;
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore;
  • Sunrisers Hyderabad;
  • Ahmedabad Lions;
  • Lucknow Nawabs.

The names of the stadiums scheduled to host the 15th edition of the Indian Premier League are Wankhede Stadium, M.A. Chidambaram Chepauk Stadium, Narendra Modi Stadium, Feroz Shah Kotla Stadium, M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Eden Gardens Stadium, and BRSABV Ekana Cricket Stadium.

Related Articles